letasebo.blogg.se

Parcar sevcon millipak codes
Parcar sevcon millipak codes







When I saw that the 48v section wire colors matched, I was finally showing some progress.Įven at that point though, the puzzler was that the drawing showed a 12 control relay that switched 48v to the contactors. Yes, this diagram was one of the keys to getting this BBB mess unscrewed.

PARCAR SEVCON MILLIPAK CODES CODE

Then the controller 4 code settled down to a steady green and both axles drive.Īfter about 20 hours of time, mostly in research, its ready to give back to the owners. Yup, I had to replace the front contactor. So, its intelligent.Īnywho, this BBB came with the upgraded accelerator control and after the rewire, the contactors clicked, well at least one of them. One of the sevcon millipak controllers was showing a 4 flash code.Īpparently it checks the interlocks and inputs, then switches B- to energize the coil and if it doesn't see a current draw out to the motors, it says "hey the contactor is not energizing" and it throws the code. I learned a bunch alright, as i trudged through the repair. Yes, it took a bunch of time, but at least I know where the connections connected. I finally, whew, found a diagram that matched the 48v section of the machine, posted here, then I re-wired the 12v control section to match the schematic. I feel for all the folks that had to tie into the wiring for these "one off" machines. What appears to be a 2008 BB Classic, has been with me here since Nov 5th.Īfter the ratfest under the dash and $300 worth of service time at a local "cart shop" that left the very lightly used buggy completely dead, key switch disconnected and a number of wires pulled out of plug jacks.







Parcar sevcon millipak codes